7200 S. Main St Ovid, NY 14521  Local: (607) 869-4666
Customer Reviews
Fingerlakes Florist
Local Ovid, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (28 reviews)
Date: Sep 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thanks for the beautiful arrangement you made to honor my brother and his wife on their 25th anniversary. You helped to make this special day a little more special.
Date: Sep 13, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great! And follow up phone call was very much appreciated.
Date: Aug 20, 2019
Name:

State/Province: CT

Terrific service. I had an incomplete address and I was called to address the issue. Delivery went as planned. Thanks for saving the day!
Date: Jul 30, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NY

Darlene was so amazing with my wedding flowers! Not only does she know everything about flowers, she is incredibly helpful with styling, building centerpieces and bouquets and does everything in her power to get you exactly what you want. My flowers were beautiful and we got so many compliments on the centerpieces. Darlene is amazing to work with and I highly suggest using her as your florist!
Date: Jul 16, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were absolutely beautiful! I was highly impressed by the quality!
Date: Apr 03, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great
Date: Jan 04, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NC

My sister was very pleased, said it is very beautiful!!!!
Date: Oct 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered an arrangement with a balloon and a card to let the receiver know who was sending. When received there was no balloon or card but you got the extra money I paid for it. I thought it was unprofessional of the business
Darlene's Reply:
Date: Oct 26, 2018, 9:38 am

I am so sorry that happened. There was a balloon attached to the card which is put into the arrangement. There was no answer when my driver delivered and left it on front porch. It was windy that day - the only thing I can think of that happened is the wind took the balloon, card and pick it was attached to went with it. There has to be a card for every arrangement or the delivery driver would not know where to go - the name and address of receiver is on the envelope of card. If you call me here at the shop I can refund your money for the balloon. Again - I am so sorry this happened.
Date: Aug 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TN

I have not heard how the arrangement was but I always like to send a dish garden so the family will have something lasting and I had a hard time finding something close to Romulus that had dish gardens. It looked really sweet from the pictures and its nice to know that even as far away as we are now we can still use the local florist.. Thanks..
Date: May 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

I'm very pleased with the great service of this florist. The flowers were delivered in a timely fashion and my friend said they were very beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Apr 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

My arrangement was absolutely beautiful! The choice of flowers and colors extraordinary! Everyone who visits the house ask who the florist was that made the arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Mar 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Super fast and friendly! I definitely recommend ordering from here.
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Order went well and flowers were as discribed, no problems.
Date: Feb 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province: SC

Thank you - the flowers were lovely, perfectly suited to the occasion. Many compliments were received on the arrangement.
Date: Dec 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were ordered from family in North Carolina. They are exquisite and keeping well. Delivery was right when promised and delivery person was sweet. I was sorry after she left that I hadn't given her a tip. Next time I will. We will use Fingerlakes Florist next time. Thank you.
Date: Dec 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Everything was perfect. It was a great surprise and perfect way to kick off our weekend away in the Finger Lakes!
Date: Nov 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Apparently the flowers were very nice, but they were left on the doorstep ... and therefore left outside overnight ... which probably didn’t bode well for them. I know people were at home when flowers were delivered, so unclear why the “drop and run” was necessary.
Darlene's Reply:
Date: Nov 28, 2017, 8:34 am

We called customer prior to delivery to make sure they were home- they were and said they would be there. Delivery driver knocked and knocked but no one answered when we got there. The temperature was above freezing and customer called next day that she received them and they were fine. I am so sorry we had to leave them on porch - we make every attempt no to have to do that - thats why we always call prior to delivery to make sure someone is home. Best regards, Darlene
Date: Nov 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

excellent, You put a little brightness back into a very sad young couple. Thank you!
Date: Jun 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ND

I live in ND an wanted to order flowers for the new coffee shop in Ovid. I looked for a local shop where I could order on line. It was fast and easy to place my order. The fig tree was delivered and received in time for the grand opening. Thank you from a former small town merchant!
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very happy with the service. I picked an arrangement online and shortly after got a call that they had the same flowers but not the exact colors. I was glad they called, although in my case the exact colors were not important. The recipient was delighted with the arrangement.
Date: Jan 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

the flowers were beautiful. They were a day late however. I assume that's because they don't do same day delivery. I love them.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The process to order was easy. The flowers were delivered on time. The recipient loved them. Thank you.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

What I had ordered was a little pricey but all in all I had great service and beautiful flowers.
Date: Jan 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Centerpiece was beautiful!
Date: Dec 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Darlene was wonderful to work with and is talented with flowers. I had a general idea of what I was looking for and she put it together and made it even more amazing than I could have imagined. The flowers were fresh, bright, and vibrant. She helped put together beautiful centerpieces that tied the whole room together. She was always responsive and a pleasure to work with. Not only was the quality great, the price was unbeatable. I would recommend anyone getting married in the fingerlakes region to go with Darlene.
Flower Delivery To Ovid, NY
See Delivery Areas

Google Business Page

Fingerlakes Florist
7200 S. Main St
Ovid, NY. 14521
Local: (607) 869-4666

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web21